Classic 107 - Winnipeg's classical and jazz radio station.

The Latest

Sunday July 23

The artist alone sees spirits. But after he has told of their appearing to him, everybody sees them.
- Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Saturday July 22

The artist produces for the liberation of hi soul. It is his nature to create as it is the nature of water to run down the hill.

- W. Somerset Maugham

 

Friday July 21

Who sees the human face correctly: the photographer, the mirror, or the painter.
- Pablo Picasso

 

Thursday July 20

Art has the role in education of helping children become like themselves instead of more like everyone else.
- Sydney Gurewitz Clemens

 

 

Wednesday July 19

When we are on stage, we are in the here and now.
- Konstantin Stanislavski

 

Tuesday July 18

A strange art---music. The most poetic and precise of all the arts, vague as a dream and precise as algebra.
- Guy de Maupasssant

 

Monday July 17

I see little more important to the future of our country and our civilization than the full recognition of the place of the artist.
- John F. Kennedy

 

Sunday July 16

Every artist was first an amateur.
- Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

Saturday July 15

If you try to supress the arts, then you’re suppressing the deepest dreams and aspirations of a people.

- Barack Obama

 

Friday July 14

Music is the shorthand of emotion.
- Leo Tolstoy

 

Thursday July 13

Piano keys are black & white, but sounds like a million colours in your mind
- Maria Cristina Mena

Wednesday July 12

A musician must make music, an artist must paint, a poet must write, if he is to be ultimately at peace with himself.
- Abraham Maslow