Classic 107 - Winnipeg's classical and jazz radio station.

The Latest

Sunday April 03

Music is the poetry of the air. - Jean Paul Richter

Saturday April 02

Hell is full of musical amateurs. - George Bernard Shaw

Friday Apr 01

Music is enough for a lifetime, but a lifetime is not enough for music. ― Sergei Rachmaninoff

Thurs Mar 31

There was no one near to confuse me, so I was forced to become original. - Joseph Haydn

Wednesday Mar 30

Music is the shorthand of emotion. - Leo Tolstoy

Tuesday Mar 29

Where words fail, music speaks.                                      - Hans Christian Andersen

Monday Mar 28

We do not play the piano with our fingers but with our mind - Glenn Gould

Sunday Mar 27

I call architecture frozen music - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Saturday Mar 26

Music is a labyrinth with no beginning and no end, full of new paths to discover, where mystery remains eternal - Pierre Boulez

 

Friday March 25

In art there are only fast and slow developments. Essentially it is a matter of evolution, not revolution. - Béla Bartók

Thursday Mar 24

What passion cannot music raise and quell!                   - John Dryden

Wednesday Mar 23

There is no truer truth obtainable by man than comes by music. - Robert Browning